Beautification Committee

Beautification Committee

Staff Liaison           


Jeff Shafer, 960-8026

Roberta Mathews, 960-8020

Location Maintenance Service Center
3500 Robertson Park Road

4 year terms
7 members


Cynthia Dake (Vice Chair), Paul Eldredge, Barbara Hickman (Chair), Susan Lewis, Cathy Norfleet, Tyler Olson


Current:  One
Upcoming: Two (June 2019)

Meetings Monthly
Meeting Day First Wednesday, 6:00 PM


2018 Beautification Awards

Congratulations to the 2018 Beautification Award Winners! Please view the winners at the link above.

Duties & Responsibilities

The Committee makes recommendations to the City Council regarding:

  1. Park, roadside, median island and entranceway beautification.
  2. Private property maintenance standards.
  3. Street tree, ancestral tree and public area landscaping standards.
  4. Street decorations.
  5. Arbor Day/Earth Day Celebration.
  6. Special events related to beautification