City Clerk

Sorry, this page has moved!
Please click here to go to the new location.

Livermore Area Youth Advisory Commission

Staff Liaison Moe Kline, 373-5717
Lynn Gardner, 371-4740
Location Robert Livermore Community Center, Sycamore Room
4444 East Avenue
Membership 2 year terms
18 members
15 youth members (ages 12 to 20)
3 adult non-voting members (age 21 and older)
Roster Youth Members: Alejandra Arroyo, Siddarth Bokka (Secretary), Piper Cooke, Ellie Deuell, Amy Malocsay, Yesenia Medina, Bryanna O'Callaghan, Monique Quihuis, Collin Rodgers, Maggie Rosendin (Chair), Ethan Shang, Malvika Singhal (Vice Chair), Meenakshi Singhal (Communications), Cheryl Stanley, Shannon Yan

Adult Members: Ann Brown, Shabana Shariff

Current:  One adult vacancy
Upcoming: Seven youth vacancies September 1, 2016; Two adult vacancies September 1, 2016

Meetings Monthly
Meeting Day First Monday; 7:00 p.m.

Duties & Responsibilities

The Youth Advisory Commission brings together youth and adult, private and public sectors of the community to address responsibility for the care, health, safety, welfare and education of Livermore's young people. The Commission promotes youth involvement in the Livermore community and communication between City leadership and the young people of the City. Creates a forum for ideas and concerns, and provides a vehicle for concerns and interests of youth to be communicated to City Council.

To download an application for the Youth Advisory Commission, click here.