Car Seat Safety Checks According to California vehicle code the parent or driver shall not allow a child under 6 years, regardless of weight, or under 60 lbs., regardless of age, to be transported upon a highway in a motor vehicle, unless that child is properly secured in a child passenger restraint system, meeting all applicable federal motor vehicle safety standards.
On January 1, 2002 the new car seat/booster seat law went into effect. This law states that children must be in a car seat or booster seat (whatever is appropriate to their size) until they are 6 years old or 60 lbs. While being transported in a motor vehicle on a highway.
The Livermore Police Department Offers (FREE) car seat classes each month. This class may save your baby's life. For more information call Traffic Education Officer Traci Rebiejo (925) 371-4858. Download the Current Schedule here.
Did you know 95% of children's car seats are not installed correctly? Car crashes are the #1 killer of children. Don't put your child at risk! Come to a free car seat check up and have our trained technicians teach you how to ensure that your child rides safely.
Trained NHTSA Child Passenger Safety Technicians will assist you to ensure that your children ride safely.
|Alameda County Safe Kids |
Alameda Police Department
Albany/Berkeley Head Start
Babies R Us- Dublin
Berkeley Police Department Berkeley Primary Care Access
|California Highway Patrol |
Central Chevrolet - Fremont Children's Hospital Oakland
F. H. Dailey Chevrolet - San Leandro
State Farm Insurance
Dublin Police Department Eden Medical Center Eastmont Wellness - Ambulatory Care
|Fremont Police Department Groth Brothers-Livermore Grocery Outlet Hayward Police Department Livermore Police Department Newark Police Department Oakland Fire Department Oakland Police Department||Pleasanton Police Department Safe & Sound Baby |
San Leandro Police Department Union City Fire Department Volvo of Pleasanton
Berkeley Public Health