Downtown Steering Committee

Downtown Steering Committee

Staff Liaison Steve Stewart, Planning Manager
(925) 960-4450
Location Council Chambers
3575 Pacific Avenue
Membership 19 Members
City Council Robert Carling
City Council Bob Woerner
Planning Commission Erik Bjorklund
Planning Commission Regina Bonanno
Friends of Livermore Jean King
i-Gate (The Switch) Drew Felker
Innovation Tri-Valley Dale Kaye
Livermore Valley Chamber of Commerce Dawn Argula
Livermore Commission for the Arts Monya Lane
Livermore Community Group Joan Seppala
Livermore Cultural Arts Council Lynn Seppala
Livermore Downtown Inc. Rachael Snedecor
Livermore Forward Matt Ford
Livermore Historic Preservation Commission Jeff Kaskey
Livermore Rising Bryan Petro
Livermore Valley Performing Arts Center Phil Wente
Livermore Valley Wine Growers Association Karl Wente
Resident Andrew Barker
Business Owner Sherry Nigg



Meeting Day
  • The Downtown Steering Committee has sunset. 
  • Previous Agendas can be viewed here.                   



Duties & Responsibilities

On February 15, 2017 at the City Council’s Goals and Priorities Workshop, the Council identified the Downtown as a priority. The Council directed staff to focus on parking and circulation, a downtown hotel, and the continued implementation of a series of small projects (Livermorium Plaza, Shea Plaza shade improvements, and lighting improvements) as the first steps in implementing additional improvements downtown. The Council also identified their preferred public outreach approach to include the appointment of a steering committee, made up of community stakeholders.