Commission for the Arts

Commission for the Arts


Staff Liaison

Adam Van de Water, 960-4140
Location Civic Center Library - Board Room
1188 S. Livermore Avenue
Membership 4 year terms
9 members
All members shall have a demonstrated interest in the arts.
Roster Cathleen deOrnelas, Robert Gausman (Chair), Glen Kaminski, Monya Lane, Elizabeth McWhorter, Sabrina Ohnemus (Vice Chair), Caroline Powers Robinson, David Whitman, Cher Wollard

Current: None
Upcoming: Four (Jan. 2021)

Meetings Monthly
Meeting Day Fourth Tuesday, 4:30 p.m. (with the exception of November and December - see annual meeting calendar for full detail).

Duties & Responsibilities

The Commission for the Arts shall:

  • Encourage programs for the cultural enrichment of the City
  • Make recommendations to City Council regarding local cultural arts needs, activities, facilities and programs, including needs for visual and performing arts facilities
  • Receive input from the community on issues relevant to arts policies
  • Support the goals and priorities adopted by City Council

Reports & Documents